Grand Rapids Griffins 2018-2019 Season Schedule

posted by WOOD Radio - 

GRAND RAPIDS GRIFFINS 2018-19 SCHEDULE

 

*WOOD Radio Live broadcasts begin 25-30 minutes before game start time.


Fri., Oct. 5 @ Texas Stars 8 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 6 @ San Antonio Rampage 8 p.m.

Fri., Oct. 12  HERSHEY BEARS 7 p.m.  @Van Andel Arena-HOME OPENER!

Sat., Oct. 13 @ Chicago Wolves 8 p.m.

Wed., Oct. 17 TEXAS STARS 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Sat., Oct. 20  CHICAGO WOLVES 7pm @Van Andel Arena

Fri., Oct. 26  @ Belleville Senators 7 p.m.

Sat., Oct. 27 @ Belleville Senators7 p.m.

Fri., Nov.2 IOWA WILD  7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., Nov. 3 MILWAUKEE ADMIRALS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sun., Nov. 4 @ Cleveland Monsters 5 p.m.

Thu., Nov. 8 @ Manitoba Moose 8 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 10 @ Manitoba Moose  7 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 14  ROCKFORD ICEHOGS 11 a.m. matinee @Van Andel Arena

Fri., Nov. 16  ONTARIO REIGN  7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Sat., Nov. 17 MANITOBA MOOSE 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Fri., Nov. 23 MILWAUKEE ADMIRALS @Van Andel Arena

7 p.m. Sat., Nov. 24 @ Chicago Wolves  8 p.m.

Mon., Nov. 26 @ Iowa Wild  8 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 28 CHICAGO WOLVES 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Fri., Nov. 30 SAN ANTONIO RAMPAGE 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., Dec. 1 TEXAS STARS 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Wed., Dec. 5 SAN ANTONIO RAMPAGE  7 p.m.  @Van Andel Arena

Fri., Dec. 7  @ Rockford IceHogs  8 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 8  @ Iowa Wild 8 p.m.

Tue., Dec. 11 @ Milwaukee Admirals 8 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 14 ROCKFORD ICEHOGS  7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., Dec. 15 MILWAUKEE ADMIRALS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sun., Dec. 16 @ Rockford IceHogs 6 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 19 CLEVELAND MONSTERS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Fri., Dec. 21 @ Manitoba Moose 8 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 22 @ Manitoba Moose 3 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 28 @ Cleveland Monsters 7 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 29 CLEVELAND MONSTERS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Mon., Dec. 31 ROCKFORD ICEHOGS 6 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

----------------------------2019----------------------------------

Fri., Jan. 4 @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins 7:05 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 5 @ Hershey Bears 7 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 9 @ Milwaukee Admirals 8 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 11 BELLEVILLE SENATORS 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Sat., Jan. 12 BELLEVILLE SENATORS 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Wed., Jan. 16  @ Chicago Wolves 8 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 18 @ Rockford IceHogs 8 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 19 MILWAUKEE ADMIRALS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Wed., Jan. 23 MANITOBA MOOSE 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Fri., Jan. 25 SAN JOSE BARRACUDA 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Sat., Jan. 26 SAN JOSE BARRACUDA 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Thu., Jan. 31 @ Texas Stars 8 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 1 @ San Antonio Rampage 8:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 6 MANITOBA MOOSE  7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., Feb. 9 WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON PENGUINS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sun., Feb. 10 CHICAGO WOLVES 4 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Fri., Feb. 15 SAN ANTONIO RAMPAGE 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., Feb. 16 SAN ANTONIO RAMPAGE 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Wed., Feb. 20 ROCKFORD ICEHOGS @Van Andel Arena

7 p.m. Fri., Feb. 22 TEXAS STARS  7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., Feb. 23 @ Chicago Wolves 8 p.m.

Sat., March 2 @ Rockford IceHogs 7 p.m.

Wed., March 6 TEXAS STARS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Fri., March 8 IOWA WILD 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., March 9 @ Milwaukee Admirals 8 p.m.

Fri., March 15 ROCKFORD ICEHOGS 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., March 16 @ Milwaukee Admirals 7 p.m. 

Tue., March 19 @ San Antonio Rampage 8 p.m.

Wed., March 20 @ Texas Stars 8 p.m.

Sat., March 23 @ Texas Stars 8 p.m.

Sun., March 24 @ San Antonio Rampage 4 p.m.

Tue., March 26 @ Iowa Wild

8 p.m. Fri., March 29 CHICAGO WOLVES 7 p.m.@Van Andel Arena

Sat., March 30 @ Rockford IceHogs 7 p.m.

Sun., March 31 MILWAUKEE ADMIRALS 4 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Wed., April 3 @ Ontario Reign 10 p.m.

Fri., April 5 @ San Jose Barracuda 10 p.m.

Sat., April 6 @ San Jose Barracuda 4:15 p.m. 

Wed., April 10 IOWA WILD 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Fri., April 12 MANITOBA MOOSE 7 p.m. @Van Andel Arena

Sat., April 13  @ Milwaukee Admirals 7 p.m.

All Times Eastern

Dates, Opponents and Times Subject to Change

Games Are Broadcast on NEWSRADIO  WOOD 106.9 FM/1300 AM

Grand Rapids Griffins 2018-19 Schedule Breakdown

Season Opener: Fri., Oct. 5 at Texas Stars 

By Conference Western – 64 (32 home, 32 road), Eastern – 12 (6 home, 6 road)

By Division Central – 58 (29 home, 29 road), Pacific – 6 (3 home, 3 road), North – 8 (4 home, 4 road), Atlantic – 4 (2 home, 2 road)

By Opponent Rockford, Milwaukee – 10 games (5 home, 5 road)Chicago, Manitoba, San Antonio, Texas – 8 games (4 home, 4 road)Iowa – 6 games (3 home, 3 road)Cleveland, Belleville, San Jose – 4 games (2 home, 2 road)Hershey, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, Ontario – 2 games (1 home, 1 road)

By Day (Home)Friday – 14, Saturday – 11, Wednesday – 10, Sunday – 2, Monday – 1 

By Day (Road)Saturday – 16, Friday – 9, Wednesday – 4, Sunday and Tuesday – 3, Thursday – 2, Monday – 1 

By Month (Home)November – 8, December and February – 7, January – 6, March – 5, October – 3, April – 2 

By Month (Road)March – 9, December – 7, January – 6, October and November – 5, April – 4, February – 2  

Longest Homestand-7 games: Feb. 6-22

Longest Road Trip 6 games: March 16-26 

Three Games in Three Nights Three times: Nov. 2-4, Dec. 14-16, March 29-31


title

Content Goes Here