For the first time since 2006, the Griffins are division champions. Thanks to a Tomas Jurco power play goal with just 12.9 seconds remaining, the Griffins donned the Midwest Division’s crown with a 3-1 victory over the Peoria Rivermen Friday night at Van Andel Arena, earning the sixth division title in their history and their fourth as members of the AHL.

(Courtesy Griffins Hockey)