NameHt.
YearHometown (High School)
0 Brent Hibbitts 6-8 210 F SO Hudsonville, Mich. (Hudsonville HS)
1 Charles Matthews 6-6 190 G SO Chicago, Ill. (St. Rita HS)
3 Xavier Simpson 6-0 180 G FR Lima, Ohio (Lima Senior HS)
5 D.J. Wilson 6-10 240 F JR Sacramento, Calif. (Capital Christian School)
10 Derrick Walton Jr. 6-1 190 G SR Detroit, Mich. (Chandler Park Academy)
11 Andrew Dakich 6-2 190 G SR Zionsville, Ind. (Zionsville Community HS)
12 Muhammad-Ali Abdur-Rahkman 6-4 190 G JR Allentown, Pa. (Catholic Central HS)
13 Moritz Wagner 6-11 240 F SO Berlin, Germany (Alba Berlin)
14 Fred Wright-Jones 5-11 170 G SO Detroit, Mich. (East English Village Prep)
15 Jon Teske 7-0 245 C FR Medina, Ohio (Medina HS)
20 Sean Lonergan 6-5 210 F SR Fishers, Ind. (Fishers HS)
21 Zak Irvin 6-6 215 G/F SR Fishers, Ind. (Hamilton Southeastern HS)
22 Duncan Robinson 6-8 215 G/F SR New Castle, N.H. (Phillips Exeter Academy [N.H.])
23 Ibi Watson 6-5 190 G/F FR Pickerington, Ohio (Central HS)
34 Mark Donnal 6-9 240 F SR Monclova, Ohio (Anthony Wayne HS)
51 Austin Davis 6-10 240 F FR Onsted, Mich. (Onsted Community HS)
Coaches
John Beilein - Head Coach
Jeff Meyer - Assistant Coach
Billy Donlon - Assistant Coach
Saddi Washington - Assistant Coach
Devon Mulry - Graduate Manager

 

2016-17 Michigan Men's Basketball Schedule
Overall
7-2
Conf.
0-0
Home
5-1
Away
0-1
Neutral
2-0
 
 
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
 
Fri., Nov. 4 vs.Armstrong State Armstrong State ex Crisler Center W, 77-49 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
2K Classic Ann Arbor Regional
Fri., Nov. 11 vs.Howard Howard Crisler Center W, 76-58 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sun., Nov. 13 vs.IUPUI IUPUI Crisler Center W, 77-65 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN U
More
2K Classic Championship Round
Thu., Nov. 17 vs.Marquette Marquette New York, N.Y. W, 79-61 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Fri., Nov. 18 vs.SMU SMU New York, N.Y. W, 76-54 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Wed., Nov. 23 atSouth Carolina South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L, 61-46 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN U
More
Sat., Nov. 26 vs.Mount St. Mary's Mount St. Mary's Crisler Center W, 64-47 GT Live Video 
TV: ESPN3
More
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Wed., Nov. 30 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Crisler Center L, 73-70 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Sat., Dec. 3 vs.Kennesaw State Kennesaw State Crisler Center W, 82-55 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Tue., Dec. 6 vs.Texas Texas Crisler Center W, 53-50 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Sat., Dec. 10 atNo. 2 UCLA No. 2 UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. 5:00 p.m. PT WatchESPN  | Live Stats 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Tue., Dec. 13 vs.Central Arkansas Central Arkansas Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Dec. 17 vs.Maryland Eastern Shore Maryland Eastern Shore Crisler Center 3:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Thu., Dec. 22 vs.Furman Furman Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Jan. 1 atIowa Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa TBA BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Wed., Jan. 4 vs.Penn State Penn State * Crisler Center 8:30 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Jan. 7 vs.Maryland Maryland * Crisler Center 3:15 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Wed., Jan. 11 atIllinois Illinois * Champaign, Ill. 8:00 p.m. CT Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Jan. 14 vs.Nebraska Nebraska * Crisler Center 2:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Tue., Jan. 17 atWisconsin Wisconsin * Madison, Wis. 8:00 p.m. CT WatchESPN  | Live Stats 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Jan. 21 vs.Illinois Illinois * Crisler Center 2:15 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Thu., Jan. 26 vs.Indiana Indiana * Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Sun., Jan. 29 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. 1:00 p.m. ET GT
TV: CBS
More
Sat., Feb. 4 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Crisler Center 6:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN 2
More
Tue., Feb. 7 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN or ESPN2
More
Sun., Feb. 12 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. 1:00 p.m. ET GT Live Stats 
TV: CBS
More
Thu., Feb. 16 vs.Wisconsin Wisconsin * Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN or ESPN2
More
Sun., Feb. 19 atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. Noon or TBD CT GT
TV: CBS or BTN
More
Wed., Feb. 22 atRutgers Rutgers * Piscataway, N.J. 6:30 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Feb. 25 vs.Purdue Purdue * Crisler Center TBA WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN or ESPN2
More
Wed., Mar. 1 atNorthwestern Northwestern * Evanston, Ill. 6:00 p.m. CT BTN2Go  | Live Stats 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Mar. 5 atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. 7:00 p.m. CT Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More